Dental Assistant Schools in Nebraska
Nebraska Dental Assisting Schools
Find an accredited Nebraska or online school with certified dental assistant training and college degree programs. Listed colleges have
for students who qualify. financial aid assistance Become a dental assistant in 1 to 2 years and learn to increase the efficiency of a dentist office, perform and assist with dental procedures, and complete administrative tasks. Use the zip-code program search to find accredited CDA training in Nebraska. What are the ?
requirements to apply
Dental Assistant Certificate Vs. Associate's Degree State of Nebraska Dental Assisting Requirements
Select a city to find schools nearby
Dental Assisting Schools in Nebraska
Career School Now
Other Programs In Your Area
State of Nebraska, Dental Assisting Certification Requirements
Dental Assistant You must be at least 18 years old. You are permitted to perform basic dental procedures under the supervision of a licensed dentist. There are no educational or training requirements. If you are going to be administering general anesthesia, sedation from minimal to deep, then you must have a current and valid CPR or BLS certification. With a CPR certification, you are qualified to monitor nitrous oxide under the indirect supervision of a licensed dentist. Dental Assistant Qualified in Coronal Polishing You must be at least 18 years old. You have either graduated from an accredited dental assisting program that included coronal polishing, or you've completed 1,500 hours minimum of clinical dental assisting work experience combined and completed a board-approved course in polishing procedures. Licensed Dental Assistant You must be at least 18 years old. You must have your high school diploma or equivalent. Graduate from an accredited dental assisting program or complete 1,500 hours of on-the-job experience five years preceding your application. Pass the state certification exam. Pass the jurisprudence exam that covers Nebraska's statutes, rules and regulations governing dental assisting. Apply for your LDA license through the Department of Health and Human Services.
You will be able to perform dental impressions, cement prefabricated fixed prostheses on primary teeth, and monitor and administer nitrous oxide analgesia, all with indirect supervision.
Expanded Function Dental Assistant
You must be currently licensed as a Licensed Dental Assistant. You must have completed 1,500 hours minimum of work experience as an LDA. You must have completed the courses, and passed the exams in expanded functions. Pass the jurisprudence exam that covers Nebraska's statutes, rules and regulations governing dental assisting. Apply for the EFDA permit through the Department of Health and Human Services.